Skip to Content

Workers’ Compensation Board

Search menu

WCB Information Related to Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Language Assistance: (877) 632-4996 |

Language Access Policy | Español | Русский | Polski | 中文 | Italiano | Kreyòl ayisyen | 한국어 | বাঙালি

Subject Number 187-1 2019 Legal Holidays and Board Closures

Board Bulletins and Subject Numbers

Supersedes Subject Number 187-1 dated July 14, 2017

Date:  August 8, 2018

The following is a list of the New York State 2019 legal holidays. All Board locations will be closed on these days.

Board Closed
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veterans' Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

Clarissa M. Rodriguez
Chair