Skip to Content

Workers’ Compensation Board

Search menu

WCB Information Related to Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Language Assistance: (877) 632-4996 |

Language Access Policy | Español | Русский | Polski | 中文 | Italiano | Kreyòl ayisyen | 한국어 | বাঙালি

Subject Number 187-1 2018 Legal Holidays and Board Closures

Board Bulletins and Subject Numbers

Supersedes Subject Number 187-1 dated October 24, 2016

Date:  July 14, 2017

The following is a list of the New York State 2018 legal holidays. All Board locations will be closed on these days.

Board Closed
New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 8
Veterans' Day Monday, November 12 (Observed)
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25

Kenneth J. Munnell
Chair