April 17, 2019
The maximum weekly benefit rate for workers’ compensation claimants is two-thirds of the New York State average weekly wage for the previous calendar year, as determined by the New York State Department of Labor (Workers’ Compensation Law §§ 2(16);15(6)).
The Department of Labor reported to the Superintendent of the Department of Financial Services that the New York State average weekly wage for 2018 was $1,401.17. Accordingly, the maximum weekly benefit rate is $934.11 for compensable lost time for workers' compensation claims with dates of accident during the period from July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020.
Clarissa M. Rodriguez